Congratulations to all the award winners who competed in a rain soaked Galway at The DLI/ADCI All Ireland One Act Drama Finals, 2015. Storm Desmond did not mange to dampen the mood of the 11 competing groups or the audiences who packed out the Town Hall Theatre. Hosted by Cairde MOL and Dunmore One Act Festival, the weekend saw Bradan Players take the Open trophy for the 4th time in their ten year history – a wonderful achievement. While in the confined section, Fr Matthew Players were crowned winners, a fantastic way to end their very first circuit outing!.
ADA would like to congratulate all competing groups, the organising committee, the joint DLI/ADCI committee and adjudicator, Tony Rushforth from our colleague organisation GODA. Next year the finals will be hosted by Dundrum One Act Festival at The Mill Theatre, Dundrum.
Confined Section.
1. A Galway Girl Fr Matthew Players
2. Virtual Reality Salmon Eile
3. Portrait Of A Madonna
Open Section
1. Power Lunch Bradan Players
2. Lucy In The Sky Kinnerton Players
3. Shakespeare’s A Dick Kilmeen Drama Group

DLI Scholarship: John Dennehy, Salmon Eile
Adjudicator’s Award 1: Leah Monahan, Supporting player, Kinnerton Players
Adjudicators Award 2: Sally Stevens, for Set Design, Coolgreaney ADS
Adjudicator’s Award 3: Sam Mescall O’Connor for sound score, Amphitheatre Company
Best Performance Confined: Breda Lacey, Fr. Matthew Players.
Best Performance Open: Philippa Alford, Kinnerton Players

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *