Congratulations to all the Award Winners at the All Ireland Confined Finals, 2018 at South Wicklow Drama Festival

Adjudicated by Tom Byrne, ADA

Premier Award (The Claregalway Perpetual Trophy) – Ballycogley Players with ‘The Night Alive’

2nd Place – Schull Drama Group with ‘No Man’s Land’

3rd Place – Glenamaddy Players with ‘The Good Father’

Best Director (The Broderick Perpetual Cup) – Breda Hayes, Ballycogley Players

Best Presentation (The Ray Leonard Memorial Trophy) – Schull Drama Group, ‘No Man’s Land’

Best Lighting (The Playlight Perpetual Cup) – Dan Thornhill & Ger Minihane, Schull Drama Group

Best Stage Management (The Carrickmore Perpetual Trophy) – Paddy McGuire, Ballycogley Players

Best Actor – Alan Sparling, Sliabh Aughty Drama Group

Best Actress – Tina Ward, Glenamaddy Players

Best Supporting Actor – Sean Carthy, Ballycogley Players

Best Supporting Actress – Jacqui Lacey, Holycross/ Ballycahill Drama Group

Scholarship to Drama League of Ireland Summer School – Shane Fox, Sillan Players

Scholarship to Stageworks Summer School – Megan Marriott, Curtain Call Productions

New for 2018; Scholarship to The Lir, ‘Introduction to Stage Management and Technical Theatre’ – Miriam Lanigan, Holycross/ Ballycahill Drama Group

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *